healing is happening [ 2006-07-06, 7:38 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Today I have been very blah. I've been depressed for a couple weeks now, actually. I'm not really sure why, but it shows all over my body. A few weeks ago everybody was commenting that I looked very svelte and my skin was glowing. Now I am not looking so great- bloated, frumpy and unhappy.

Dangit.

Today I blew off class and did much of nothing. I went and bought some plants to put in my flower boxes outside. This was something I meant to do at springtime but never did it... so, by now most of the flowers have all been bought up and the kind I wanted are gone. I did find a couple pretty plants and at least I'll have something in my windowsills.

I also had a little cry when I got home. I guess I just have to trust that this is how my healing is happening, and I will get back to a healthy happy place soon.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~