making it official [ 2006-11-18, 1:14 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Today, I started the incredible task of cleaning my apartment. It is quite a job... I shredded and filed, broke down boxes and tossed, tossed tossed. I still have quite a ways to go, but as I clear the clutter, I can already feel the pressure easing up around my brain.

Also, I saw Don tonight. I went to a dinner with friends and he was there. Neither one of us liked the restaurant so we left early, and had a really nice night together. He was actually very touchy feely in front of our friends, which was a nice surprise for me. Kind of like...making it official... not like W, who wanted to keep everything a secret. I felt really special and appreciated for him to show me so much affection in public. He also likes to be the man, and pay for things, and call information to find the location of the restaurant (instead of me doing it), and open doors for me. I'm just not used to it, but I like it.

This weekend I'm doing another seminar. Kind of tired... but I think it will be good. Have to get to bed now.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~