little check-in [ 2008-01-04, 10:00 p.m. ]

Hi Diary,

What's new. Home after dance class, a quick dinner (the other half of my sandwich from lunch) and a hot bath (for sore muscles) and whathaveyou. During dance class suddenly felt my energy PLUMMET, a sure sign that period is on its way. I just hope it's better than the last three, with all this acupuncture I've done.

I feel kind of like I've won the lottery, because I've actually been able to buy things I've needed for a long time, like conditioner, and ibuprofen for my cramps. But I don't want to blow through all this money. Tonight I'll be writing several checks to pay all kinds of debt...

And you know, all kinds of assignments for myself. I've been enjoying writing in my paper journal for the first time in a long time. And studying my cards, and various other things. I am feeling in a significantly better mood than when I wrote earlier today. I'm not sure why. I guess I'm cool with just pioneering along and not feeling like I have to make any major decisions right now. Although I did see all the Valentine's crap at the drugstore, and thought, uh, I don't think I want to be home alone on this holiday. I think I might go visit my sister at that time. They don't celebrate V-day because she insists it's a "commercial" holiday.

So that is it for tonight... I'm actually feeling pretty sleepy. Another sign. Gonna try to get some rest.

Tomorrow I'm going to a party!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~