waiting for Don [ 2008-02-11, 7:22 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well, it's almost 7:30pm, and guess who's not here. No surprise there, but boy I am glad that I don't have to put up with this anymore... :)

And, I'm starving. I have only eaten cereal today, in the afternoon, and then I guess I thought I could put off eating until Don got here. I thought we could go to the restaurant down the street... but I don't think I can hold off on eating too much longer.

So I didn't even start cleaning the house until a little before 4pm, but in a little more than an hour I had the main rooms looking pretty good. Amazing, that I couldn't motivate myself to that in the past months and months, but here it took an hour. So, of course, since I had extra time, I did the bedroom too (though I have no intention of inviting Don back into my bedroom...) sorted laundry which will eventually have to be done this week, finished two loads of hand wash and hung them up to dry, vacuumed all the rugs, washed the dishes, sorted the recyclables, took out the garbage, organized and cleaned the kitchen table, and a few other things.

I should invite people over more often.

Even though the place is relatively neat now, there's still a ton to do. Sure, it's organized, but this place is so small, everything is just SQUEEZED together... quite precariously at times... it just seems that something can topple- clothes tumbling down from higher shelves in the closet, things like that. I have to do a major purge and re-organzation of all the cupboards and closets, oh boy, doesn't that sound like fun. Who knows, I may have another hour or so to wait, maybe I should get started on that now, haha??

The thing is, I am afraid to get rid of a lot of clothes, because my weight tends to fluctuate. I don't want to think that I'm going to gain a lot of weight again, but experience has shown me that it's totally possible, one day you just don't fit in your pants! What a drag. Meantime I now have a closet full of baggy-butted pants taking up space. Maybe it's just a matter of re-organizing, purging out old t-shirts and various clothes I never wear, and putting the pants in storage up high- I don't know, I've got to figure it out.

My stomach is rumbling, so I guess I'll go make some toast before Don gets here. No use being totally nuts because my blood sugar plummets...

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~