if I don't... [ 2008-02-15, 2:15 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I guess I've fallen down a few steps and I don't really know how it happened. For whatever reason I was up until well past dawn again, and woke up feeling horrible.

I know that the timing of sleep is elemental in the quality, so perhaps I shouldn't worry so much about "slipping" emotionally, and concentrate more on what will get me to bed on time.

It's confusing, that one night I can sleep so well, and things can be completely different the next. No doubt this has an effect on my overall feelings through the day and those feelings about myself.

I feel that I've written from this place so many times, what's the use of practically repeating an entry that's already been written? I work so hard to figure everything out, but maybe that's not what needs to happen. I just need to let go, of trying to control every situation.

I'm going to see LilyB later, and she's giving me a massage. Long-awaited and much needed. Then I have to work, but I guess it shouldn't be too hard. I think I'll just try to be nice to myself today.

If I don't, who will?

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~