things to do [ 2008-02-16, 5:08 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well today on my day off, I was having some crazy dreams and woke up late. I have so much to do, and so much resistance to doing it.

Some things are due at the library, but by the time I go there, and back... it's going to take up quite a few hours of my time. Since I can't renew the materials yet again, I'm just going to have to pay the fine. So in my head I was balancing the cost of paying the fine vs. having the hours in the day.

I decided I am going to purge every closet and every cupboard, a daunting task that is easier said than done. I pulled out some crap from a cupboard in the dining room area, that could easily be used for better storage. What's in there? Just bags of papers that I never want to deal with- ugh- materials from past trainings, all kinds of information. and odds and ends that perhaps should have gone with my taxes in past years. It's irritating, because a lot of this stuff I haven't looked at in years, but then when I see it, I can think of a use for it. But will I use it? I don't know. This is my thing though- getting attached to this stuff, and not wanting to throw it away. I guess that's a metaphor for my life. Attached to things that don't do anything for me, but I'm afraid I'll miss them when they're gone.

I have piles of laundry to do as well, but I hate doing laundry on the weekends. I don't know, maybe I will compromise and only do part of it, and save the rest for later in the week.

I know it will help me a lot to just get a bit more organized, and live in a place that feels cleaner and less cluttered. So... onward...

I'll probably write later as I find more to procrasinate about.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~