i remember [ 2008-04-02, 1:32 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Stayed up too late, slept in...

Went to therapy. Anger, sadness. Mostly just those two things. Not a lot of talking. I told my therapist about the past week. She suggested to just start loving myself, and to start from the bottom up- with my feet.

I didn't feel so hot after that session, but I had made plans to meet B afterward for a dance event. I called him and he could hear that I felt down so he came to pick me up... we got there and I started dancing and suddenly... wow... I remembered what I used to do, before I ever knew M. I used to DANCE. A LOT! I moved my body for hours and hours, untangling the knots in my back, and remembering myself. It was nice.

And suddenly, in the middle of the crowd, I ran into Don! It was so great. We used to go out dancing all the time. It was like a dream, he just showed up all handsome and dashing. We danced a lot, several times... far away and close... some of it sexy and some of it just made me want to cry.

For those of you who may not know, I dated Don for three months in 2006, before I started seeing M. He got a little freaked and pulled away, then I started dating M, and Don started dating his ex Crystal. We were, miraculously, able to stay friends.

Yesterday Ginny told me that Crystal broke up with Don... he still wants to play around and be the playboy, and she wants to get married.

There was something interesting knowing that Don and I have both recently been rejected. No, don't worry, not what you think- I don't want to get back together with Don. I know I tried to force it, and I know that we really don't belong together. But I thought, it might be nice to play with him, remember my attractiveness and sexuality, and get my confidence back.

We'll see.

Afterward a bunch of us went out to dinner, like always... stayed out late and now I am home.

Hot bath and to bed!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~