lucky me [ 2008-04-04, 12:32 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well, here we are again, you and me. Even though I went to bed two hours earlier, I found it very difficult to wake up yet again. It seems I was not done with all my dreaming!

So again and again with the snooze button... I had a dream about pirates, I think, and also about Don, and cuddling up with him and taking a nap in an elevator.

I have such a hard time opening my eyes. I just figure either I need the rest (last week I got hardly any) or those "angels" are not done working on me and keep putting me back to sleep.

At any rate, I guess that's the way it is. I have to work long hours all weekend, so I just hope I can get up early enough to make that happen... and go to bed early enough too!

I'm completely out of daytime minutes on my cellphone. As a matter of fact, I went over. I'm not QUITE sure how that happened, but, I was feeling kind of suspicious about it. I am usually quite conscious about my minutes and waiting till my nighttime plan kicks in, but I guess this month has been so stressful that I've been making lots of extra calls- to Red, to Keith, and even that long one to Gail last Friday. So. No phone for me today.

That's okay I suppose. I mean really- I keep trying to think of life before internet and cell phones. I want to be much more active, I just need to figure out exactly what it is I want to do. Yesterday I did a bit more cleaning and straightening... just a bit. A small amount everyday should do it.

I don't know, maybe there is something going around and I'm so tired because my body's fighting off getting sick. Ever since I started working for myself, my health has improved. It's because I don't force myself to get up and work when I don't feel well. So if I have the slightest inkling of not feeling so hot and I just rest, it always goes away. I'm pretty lucky that way.

Lucky, lucky, lucky me.

Oh yeah, and I'm about 8,000 dollars in debt, but...
whatever.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~