there or here [ 2008-05-22, 1:31 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

As you might have noticed by this morning's early entry, looks like we're back again with the poor sleeping. Was all I could do to pull myself out of dreaming and wake up today. I guess I just like being there a lot better than "here"!

I have to work today, luckily I am always scheduled for later in the day. I am not a morning person and with my waking up being such a gamble, I have just accepted this about myself and I don't schedule anything in the beginning of the day.

I cannot lose hope. I haven't even begun to do all the rituals I said I would do. But insomnia makes me listless and low energy during the day no matter how much I sleep in. So everything feels like such a challenge. I guess that's okay, I've had a lot of challenges in my life and I am dedicated to this one. So I will continue on.

Next week also I will be going back to the gym, so that is a plus. Regular movement and exercise might help.

I have to get ready to go to work now. I'm glad I have my diary. It gives me somewhere to go.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~