picked up [ 2008-07-23, 2:14 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

A full range of experiences today... stayed up waay too late last night. Woke up today and didn't do a damn thing. Played on the computer, watched DVDs. Felt like shit. Got ready for work in about 10 minutes.... I think I looked terrible.

On the way home from work... get this... at the same stop where I met that guy Nate several months ago... tonight I was waiting for the bus and a guy started talking to me. Some pretty lame opening line like, "could it get any hotter?" He was cute though. We talked nearly all the way home and then he asked me if I'd like to get together for coffee. We hung out till 1:30 in the morning...

He's really cute, and uh, hate to say it, to me has some features that look a *little* like M. His eyes are not the same color, but he has similar lids and eye shape... and even his smile is similar.

He's 7 years younger than me (he told me his age, but didn't ask mine...) works a very corporate job, doesn't seem very spiritual... but loves music and seems interested in dancing, and also, uh... skateboarding. Like a kid... but, I dunno!

At any rate, we talked for a long time, laughed a lot and it was fun. We talked about all kinds of stuff- movies, shows, work, living situations...and he asked me a lot about myself. Very sweet. At one point we were talking about a movie that I saw a long time ago and couldn't remember parts to, and he said, "We'll have to watch it," Then he walked me to my door and we kissed... what I liked was that he just pressed his lips up against mine, and just breathed... we kissed for a while. It was okay, but he's one of those kissers that doesn't make his tongue soft enough... I was thinking, oh, I have to teach this boy how to kiss. It was okay, altogether, but at the same time I was aware that he is not M. Then I would tell myself it's okay, he's too young for me to commit to, I don't have to love him, it might just be an opportunity to have fun...

Weird? He is originally from the area where M lives now... he lives in my town now but his Mom still lives there... that's STRANGE, don't you think? Looks like M, practically same cultural background, same area...? What's goin' on, Universe?

While we were kissing, I could feel that he, uh, really LIKED me... his erection pressed up against my leg. That's fine, but toward the end he was a little more grabby, wanting to push up against me... I chalk that up to being young, getting exciting and losing a little of his gentlemanly edge... at any rate I gave him my phone number and I'm not going to stress about it. I'm aware that he's a nice guy, wants to be a gentleman and manly and all that, and maybe even go on dates, not just sex... I don't know how to feel about any of it.

But I just thought I should let you know.

Although things in my life have a strange way of repeating... I met that other, younger guy at the SAME stop... his real name was actually very similar to M's...

Now this guy and all the similarities... oh well oh well.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~