the bottom line [ 2008-07-31, 1:11 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Last night Paul showed up at work to pick me up and take me home. It was a little unexpected. He took me out to eat. We were both tired, me especially, so there wasn't much talking.

I definitely don't feel as sad about M, but I also don't feel any more attracted to Paul either- actually I feel less attracted. I feel like he has bad breath... I mean don't we all at the end of the day but pheromones... they are something else. M and I were both pretty crazy about the way each other smelled and tasted... he would kiss me first thing in the morning and there was never any "morning breath" - it was actually kind of bizarre, almost as if we were so in sync that it didn't matter. I ask you, once you've been there, how do you go anywhere else?

Anyway, back to Paul... he doesn't get a lot of my jokes, he's kind of a little too serious for me, and most of all, the bottom line- he's not M. Kissed him goodbye last night- really just a peck... I feel like I really have to tell him something, because he's getting more into me. He has a really important project at work, and he texted me today, "I can barely focus today because I am thinking of you."

Damn.

So, I suppose we shall have to have a conversation wherein I explain to him that he is a very nice guy but I am in love with someone else....oh, how uncomfortable for everyone!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~