dog duty [ 2008-08-12, 12:38 p.m. ]

So... in less than twelve hours I have picked up poop four times. Little dog barking at me at 2:30 in the morning, when I'm trying to sleep... and again at 5 and again around 7 then the other one jumping on the bed and chewing its foot or scratching its ear or something to make the whole bed shake, and making me miserable.

Because we all know sleep is a tenuous thing in my life anyway, I am already on the edge and the less I get now, the more dangerous I become. As a result I yelled at one little dog for trying to eat the other's breakfast (this one will eat anything as soon as it falls to the floor, also tries to eat random things off the ground during walks- one of those dogs with the starving mentality-) which seemed to send the other one into a nervous spin. He got all hunched over like an accordian and didn't finish his food... I thought any minute he will be sick- Steffy warned me that he "gets a little watery consistency" when she leaves sometimes, and needs to be coddled... well I felt so bad for him as I could tell he wasn't feeling well. But at the same time I probably hadn't slept 2 hours at a clip and felt so impatient and at my wit's end. I guess I am not ready for children anytime soon.

So, last night I was really getting WAY too stressed out and I just decided fuck it, I will come back to my place... because trying to figure out what I needed for a couple of days was just too difficult. So I went to dance class which was definitely the best thing to do for my blood pressure and overall health. Afterwards I went and fed and walked the dogs, and I was tired- I just decided to stay and come back this morning. I borrowed one of Steffy's shirts (she is about 8 sizes smaller than me, but, whatever- I think I stretched the sleeves out with my big fat arms) and many products because 3 women live in that house so you know they had some good stuff. I ordered a movie on demand and just lounged. Somehow ended up staying up late anyway, even out of my usual environment.

And now I am back at home, just trying to figure out what I need for today. I have therapy, Kate, and work... and tomorrow I have to go to the dentist. That should be fun. So I have to pack up and plan for all those activities.

My brain's not quite working. I guess I need to take a nap. I have been trying to use my scanner but it will only scan part of the page- not sure how I will send documents to clients. I might just need to rest for a bit to clear my brain, and also to prevent me from smashing something...

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~