my new favorite thing [ 2008-09-01, 3:24 a.m. ]

Hello Diary,

My new favorite thing is a special phone number one can dial that puts you directly through to voicemail. I LOVE THIS THING, because half the people in my life are people I never want to talk to. Don't tell my therapist, this is only enabling my ability to avoid confrontation... however I have already called about 6 people and left them messages. Ahhh....

Of course I have considered calling you-know-who. However, I have the sneaking suspicion that it would not make him happy. He is an unhappy person, and my presence seems to make him more unhappy... remind him that he cannot be somebody, maybe? I don't know. But my intuition says don't do it. Now.

I'm now officially on two dating sites. One is an account I've had for years... since 2002 or so... and I still have points on it. The other I have heard mentioned here and there and is absolutely free. I simply cut and pasted the same info from one to the other, what the hey?

However upon joining the second site, one of the first guys I viewed started IMing me. I got that he was dumb as a brick, but I was just chatting to be nice. I asked him what he liked to do for fun, to which his reply was, "u, hopefully, lol, jk"

Dude, are you fucking kidding me?! I just closed that window immediately. Then I was getting bombarded with all these little windows, I don't know if someone was attempting to chat- but nothing was coming up in them.

Oh well. Life. It goes on.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~