my valentine day [ 2009-02-14, 8:50 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Not much to report today... I slept in quite a bit, which was great. Got up and hung out with Nia, Lee, and the baby. The baby went down for a nap and the three of us watched a movie. Then I ate a quick lunch, we all got dressed and went to look at one of Lee's other properties.

After that Nia and I went to the grocery store, we came back and I helped Nia prepare some food for a friend of hers that just had a baby. I took her dog for a very long walk while I spoke with Bethany on the phone.

Bethany sounds very bummed about not having a valentine. I did my best to cheer her up...but didn't get very far.

I'm not sure how I feel about my own valentine situation. I called Smitten this morning and left him a message, in the "maybe we'll talk later" kind of vein. Then when I checked my email, he had sent me two photos of heart-shaped things wishing me a happy valentine's day. I thought that was pretty sweet. I also left a VM for Luke.

Luke called later in the afternoon, but from a different number that I didn't recognize so I didn't pick up...when I got his message, he said that he was on his way out so maybe we could talk tomorrow. He did wish me a happy valentine's day

Finished dinner with Nia and Lee, cleaned up a bit and watched a movie. Overall it was a good, relaxing day- I didn't expect anything at all in terms of valentine, but I was hoping to just connect with Smitten a bit.

I guess I am back to just doing my best to trust in divine timing.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~