dream of Alphie [ 2009-02-18, 8:54 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well I'm at Keith's now and having a good time. Yesterday we even went to the beach although it is a bit cold. We also went food shopping and Keith paid, and I realized he is on public assistance. I seem to recall him mentioning that at one point but must have forgotten. But really now it explains a bit that his apartment now is much better than the one he used to live in, and actually now I am feeling a little less worried about him in general.

Last night we went to a party and I met some really great people, so that was fun. As well as seeing some old friends that I haven't witnessed in person in a while. Angel was there and had come especially to see me, even though she is currently not in the best of health. I was touched by that fact indeed.

I had a hard time staying awake till we got home and then Keith tucked me in and I was out like a light! I slept pretty well and had a curious dream- Alphie and Grace and some other people were sitting on the grass somewhere, and I came and sat next to them, kind of intending to be non-intrusive but near them. Then Alphie shifted and came over and sat perpendicular to me, and I leaned up against him and felt something shift, kind of like a sense of forgiveness and peace. Meanwhile this seemed to make Grace angry and she stomped off.

Smitten called me early this morning, because he said he wanted to catch me before I was out and about. We chatted for a bit- by the time I get home this weekend, there will only be a couple of days to hang out with Smitten before he leaves town. At least I will get to see him a bit... and I hope he won't be working that much.

While I was waiting for Keith to wake up, I returned several calls, including a call from Swing... he was acting all cool and I can pretty much tell that he is not a very genuine person nor a good communicator, and he is a user if one allows it... so guess I dodged a bullet on that one.

Later!
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~