lazy day [ 2009-03-17, 11:13 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Today I really tried to get to therapy, but there was some kind of traffic jam and I was waiting for the bus for 20 minutes. I called therapist and told her I was trying to get there, but I would probably be very late. Then I overheard from someone that there was a major accident and it wasn't looking very good. So I called therapist again, and we actually rescheduled my appointment for Thursday. Normally she wouldn't do that, but it was pretty clear that it wasn't my fault that I couldn't get to therapy.

I eventually got going and met Bethany at the park. We got burritos and sat in the sun... didn't talk about much of anything significant, just two friends having sandwiches. It got a little chilly though. Afterward she had to go to work, and I went to the library to pick some things up. And then to the physical therapist, where I got my neck worked on. Slightly better now!

Went to Steffy's and we got a movie and some dinner. Just lazed around together. Steffy has a new crush, so that's good. Whatever happened with Matt, she seems to recognize as a mistake, and she's trying to stay away from him now.

I had emailed Smitten: "I had a dream about you this morning- thanks for visiting!" He wrote, "Was I wearing a penguin suit?" I responded, "No. But you should ask me what I was wearing! ;)" His response: "What were you wearing?"

Maybe I'll respond to that tomorrow....

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~