taxes.... done! [ 2009-03-30, 2:39 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I did not leave the house, I did not get out of my pajamas.

I may, however, have finished my taxes. Or very close. All the piles in the dining room- I went through them and now they are sorted, entered, and finished! I worked extra hard, pushing myself, because I just felt that I could not handle one more day without finishing this task.

I also called Smitten and left him a message. I hate feeling like a dork, because he doesn't call me back right away. But I am torn because, he did lose his dad, and that can't be easy. So somewhere my humanity is getting mixed up with my strategizing. I called and said I was just saying hello, and wondering how he was doing. This seems acceptable.

I also spoke with Ginny's colleague about being hired to collaborate in teaching a three part seminar. This is exciting, anyway, because it means more work! Probably steady work, over time, as well.

Suddenly tonight I got a terrible case of cramps. I am so tired of suffering from this.

G'night.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~