Jerry & Smitten [ 2009-04-06, 1:10 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Stayed up too late. Woke up too late. Hadn't heard from Jerry, so I really didn't even know if we were getting together. But we had a little exchange on FB, and he expressed that he wanted to come here. I figured it was for the best, since it would force me to clean.

And clean I did. I only had two hours to do everything. First and foremost, let me just explain how disgusting this place was. I hadn't cleaned in WEEKS, maybe over a month- I'm really not sure. Everything that could make a place messy- was happening here. Pile of dishes in the kitchen sink, filthy stove, crap all over the counter, gross bathroom, clean and dirty clothes everywhere, papers and boxes and dirt and whatever else... everywhere. REALLY. BAD.

So, like a maniac, because I had to- I cleaned everything- dishes, sinks, bathtub, toilet- put away papers, recyclables, clothes, etc. etc. It started to get closer and closer to the time Jerry was supposed to arrive and I was getting worried... so then it started being more about "hiding" than cleaning... you know what I mean? Plus I had to change the vacuum cleaner bag, put on some makeup and brush my hair. A very serious situation. Jerry texted me that he was getting off the bus and about 10 minutes away when, of course, Smitten called.

Of course, cause can't guys always tell when you're hanging out with another guy??

Anyhow. I was of course ecstatic to hear from Smitten. Turns out he was driving back home from his temporary vacation spot. We only talked for a short bit, but he sounded like he was in good spirits. I can't even tell you how ridiculously giddy I get when I hear his voice. I don't know, it may all be disappointing in the end... but I sure am excited about him now.

Jerry rang the doorbell and I told Smitten I had to go, my friend was here. Then Jerry and I went for a walk, hung out, listened to music, and even danced around my apartment. At various times during his visit he put his arm around me, stroked my hair, and rubbed my feet.

I'm not really sure of Jerry's intent, but I doubt very much he would come all the way out here unless there was some interest? Hmmm he is very cool, but not that physically attractive to me- he's rather out of shape, and even older than I thought he was. I guess that second part wouldn't be an issue if he were more in shape, really.

But still anyway my big crush is on Smitten. But, as Steffy has learned from her books, and we talk about all the time, a girl has to date a lot of guys even if she likes only one. Otherwise she puts all the pressure on the guy she likes, and he can't handle it. So I think Smitten was probably definitely feeling a "drop in pressure" today and that's why he called.

Jerry took off- I really enjoyed his time here... and then I had to do a conference call. Afterward I was just beat. I got something to eat, took a hot bath and now I'm trying to watch some shows online. But it takes them forever to download. Might just have to sleep and save that hassle for tomorrow!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~