he's back... [ 2009-05-27, 12:08 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well... he's back.

It's okay. Elliot texted me a little after nine in the morning, and although my ringer was off, the vibration setting on my phone was on, and my phone was right next to me on my bed. So I was awake, and unable to fall asleep, because then I was worrying that I didn't have much time to sleep, and Keith would be back at any moment.

So finally I roused myself and cleaned the house, prepared everything- and Keith got here about noon or so. With all his suitcases, and he set about making everything wet again.

I worked on my computer a bit, made a few phone calls, and then met up with a guy who owes me money- since 2007. His balance is down to $500. I could sure use all of that money right now, but all he could give me was $50, and buy me a sandwich. All right. At least he's committed to paying me back. And he did drop Keith and I off at the health food store afterword.

We got all the stuff Keith needed, and some for me. We waited for the bus for a long time... and I was getting some bad cramps. As soon as we got back Keith made me some muscle relaxing tea. Oh I love that stuff. It works better than ibuprofen or chronic or anything. No pain. Halleluyah. (How DO you spell that??)

We were both so tired... me from my aches and pains and Keith from his big day of traveling back here... he vows he never wants to go and stay with his sister again... but if he stays here for this length of time, he needs to go somewhere else in the middle, because I cannot take him for over 3 weeks straight. I mean really, I think I have been more than accomodating, don't you?

Steffy called and we had some details of an upcoming event to discuss- she agreed to cook for one of my presentations. As soon as Keith knew it was her on the phone, he forgot all about going to bed and jumped over to the phone so we were all talking on speakerphone. But I can see that Keith is enthralled with her, and kept asking her more questions even when the conversation was coming to an end... till finally I kicked them both off the phone. He's got it bad.

I made Smitten his birthday card last night, and dropped it a mailbox today. Sure, it's plenty late, as his birthday was last week, and I have no idea if he's home from Europe yet. I think I'm just going to Wait And See. I trust that he will send me some kind of notice when he receives the card- and if not, then I'll know for sure that he's a real dick. No, I'm not being exceptionally cruel- it's a handmade card I wrote and decorated myself, and it's based on a reference to a poem he wrote two weeks ago. How much more personal can you get?

I also responded to Irinia's emails... and just said, basically- "great, I'm glad we can talk. I just don't feel comfortable paying a 30% commission on my own clients. I am more than willing to pay a fair percentage on people you bring to me." I don't think that is particularly catty or unreasonable, I am just laying it on the line. The girl does not have a head for business- she has a head for ideals, fuzzy, beautiful ideas of utopian situations, but no idea how to actually make those things happen. So either I will be the one to square it down and bring it into logical language, or we just won't work together- I can go either way.

I have been trying to figure out how to balance and juggle my finances so I can fit in an extra training in July... and maybe switch credit cards to something with 0% APR- does anybody know about that? Will that really help me get ahead? I am feeling so behind, like everything is 1 step forward, 2 back with this financial thing. But I have to take my new ideas and go forth with them... and just believe in them... because I need to be a lot more prosperous than I am now!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~