mixed messages [ 2009-07-02, 1:56 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well just as I was about to jump online and bemoan the mixed signals of Smitten, he called while I was doing the dishes. Only for a minute, to tell me I'm beautiful, and he's going to be here on Saturday. Jimmy is having a party, so most likely I will see him there. Smitten said he was driving, and he would call me back this afternoon- I guess we'll see about that!

The interesting thing is that Blaze also called me yesterday and asked, depending on the weather, if I would like to go to the lake.... he said he would be watching the weather and give me a call on Friday, to determine whether we should go on Saturday or Sunday.

For those who don't remember, Blaze is a guy I met at Red's birthday party. He was flirting heavily with me at the party, and I was quite confident that he was going to ask me out, but he never did. I see him on FB quite often, and he is pretty flirtatious, but when he called yesterday to suggest an outing, he actually seemed kind of nervous. Which is cute because he is a bodybuilder and big as a house, but I guess I can be quite intimidating!

So that should make me feel better about my weight- probably I am not as fat as I think I am. And even if I am, I will still be smaller than a bodybuilder who's as big as a house. Last night I was getting a lot of compliments from random men on the street, but maybe that's because I was showing a lot of cleavage. Hmm.

Huh. I just had someone stop by for a meeting, now I am tired. Didn't sleep very much at all. When I saw Will on Sunday, he asked me when we were going to hang out next. I said I was free on Thursday. Then he texts me on Wed night (you know I hate texts!) and asks me if I want to do something... now he just called me today. I really think a) boys should make plans ahead of time and b) they shouldn't make any plans via text messaging. I mean really. I suppose it would be different if I really felt like we had something good going on, but I don't. I don't actually feel like hanging out with him at all, despite his magic hands. He seems uncomfortable in his own skin, and that's no fun for me! Really my measure is, if I would rather lie in bed and read a book than hang out with a guy, that's telling me something.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~