STC.... [ 2009-08-25, 12:27 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Thought for sure I was going to miss my flight, but it's been delayed. Phew.

Took a yoga class and a long walk with Stacey last night, and I'm so sore today... I guess I'm very out of shape... Time to get back on it!

No word from Smitten. But I realized that even if I wrote something earlier, or "nicer", the most likely scenario is that he wouldn't respond either way anyhow. I would be in the same place as I am right now, feeling bad. So I guess I'll just feel bad till I don't anymore. Then I'll be done!

Last night Stacey and I watched STC, the episode where Carrie cheats on Aiden. Back when I first saw that episode I remember how I lost respect for Carrie and never regained it after that. It's interesting how different women view that event. Gail insists Carrie didn't actually cheat because Big was her true love and they ended up together in the end. Stacey totally sides with Carrie because she loves drama. I would love to have a guy like Aiden, and maybe that makes me a nerd in girl-land, but it's true.

Smitten just called while I was typing this, but my flight is about to take off, so I didn't answer.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~