blah. and blah. [ 2009-11-17, 1:46 a.m. ]

Hello Your Diaryness,

I completely forgot to mention that Lalla's husband wants to sleep with me. Actually I am not sure that Lalla and her husband are even married; they're kind of hippies. They have four kids together, and they don't technically live in the same house, but they're, like, together.

Anyway Lalla's hubby was trying to get close and cuddly and schmoozy and using sexual innuendo whenever he could and trying to suggest that he and I take a vacation together. And when I left he insisted on walking me to the door and I said, "Thanks for having me," and he said, "I haven't had you yet."

Ew. And you never will. Now go brush those yellow crooked teeth of yours.

Yes. As gross as you think it is!

Today was relatively uneventful, I slept in, and I learned that I still need to go to bed as early as possible because early sleep is important, and can't be made up by sleeping into the afternoon.

And I met up with Bethany and had a very mediocre dinner. I decided that I'm not going home to see my parents for Thanksgiving because I didn't buy a ticket soon enough, now there are none left or the ones that are left will be super duper expensive... and, well... it's okay for me to be here. I was considering having some folks over here- Bethany said she spends Thanksgiving with friends of hers a little ways away, and that I could come. I said that I really don't like to spend holidays with people I don't know. She then proceeded to tell me how cool everyone was and how I would probably like it because so-and-so would probably ask me a million questions about my job. That was even less appealing. I repeated- I DO NOT WANT TO SPEND HOLIDAYS, I.E. THANKSGIVING, WITH PEOPLE I DO NOT KNOW.

I don't know what it is about saying something, and then people try to convince you to think differently. Maybe sometimes I am convincey but sometimes I am not- and this is one of those times. I don't want to talk about work on my day off, I don't want to explain myself, I don't want to be in a stranger's house making awkward conversation and listening to awful football sounds on TV. I just don't! I'm pretty fucking clear about all of that.

Bad news: Found out Grace is staying in my class. Geez that sucks. Nia told me she is convinced that I have yet to work out my past life karma with Alphie and Grace. Don't I know it.

I went to work, it was okay. I just kinda felt lousy and tired all day. But I'm getting things in order. I feel like I'm constantly planning, emailing, calling, arranging... answering questions, setting up the next thing.

Til next time...

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~