operation feng shui [ 2009-12-02, 3:29 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I must be different, that's all I can say.

Last night I "got a bug up my butt" as my father would say, and I went searching for a box to put M's stuff in. All I could find was a fairly large box that once housed a vaccuum cleaner. The stuff I had to send only filled a little less than half the box, so I decided to go to the post office and get a smaller one.

I thought I would be brilliant and bring all of M's stuff to the post office with me so I could just mail it right there and then. But while there I realized I forgot to put something in there that was back at the house. Plus, I needed tape for the package which I hadn't considered. So I lugged everything back home and packed it up there, and I'm writing now after dropping that stuff in the self-service mailer and saying, "Goodbye."

I just went to get my eyebrows done, as there was no way I was leaving the state with my eyebrows the way they were. Egad! You can imagine. I stopped quickly by Simon's restaurant to wish him a happy birthday, and now I'm on my way to meet a friend for dinner.

Onward, life moves on. Maybe mine can have a leap forward now.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~