bit off more than I could chew [ 2010-01-08, 3:39 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Somehow I managed to complete my tasks even though I hit the snooze bar many, many times. I got up, finished packing some odds and ends, taped up the box. Took all my packages to the post office and mailed them- as well as filling out a form to hold my mail. Went to the copy place, shipped the big box and made copies of the things I will need for my presentation out of town. Rushed back home, dressed, and packed for tonight's overnight party at B's.

The whole time I was kicking myself thinking, this was a bad idea, this is too much to do, I should have given myself more time. but granted it doesn't seem to matter how much time I give myself, I always find a way to make it not enough. Granted, some of those days I was crampy, but I started this HUGE project of sorting through all kinds of junk rather than simply... packing. Why would I do that? Must be the drama I create for myself.

In any case, by the time Bethany called me I was on the bus to go get my eyebrows done and I realized that I had forgotten a warm-enough sweatshirt, my sleeping pills and eyemask. I don't know how high I was to agree to go to an overnight in the first place, with my sleep problems, not to mention forgetting the things I need to even attempt decent rest. In any case I was instantly grumpy and in no mood for Bethany's idle chatter... Oh well.

Luckily there is a health food store right near the eyebrow place, so I stopped and got a bottle of sleep stuff. More money, but it will be worth it if I can sleep.

And the biggest surprise of all was actually being EARLY to meet Pia for lunch, which I hadn't thought I'd be able to accomplish. We had a nice lunch, although it felt a bit short. And now onward to B's.

I am exhausted and cranky. I think I might have to have a little lie-down before the others arrive at B's or I will want to kill them all. I do not have much patience when I am tired.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~