small world, awkward [ 2010-03-07, 8:13 p.m. ]

#3

Updating like a fiend today.

I ended up not going to dance. I really wanted to and got dressed and everything, but everytime I stood up I had to blow my nose. And I was feeling shaky. So even though I soooo wanted to go I said, I must stay home. And I watched a couple episodes of 30 Rock and took a nap.

Then I did have to go to work. I felt like crap but Bethany stopped by with her boyfriend and he had his four-year-old son with him, so, I had to perk up and be friendly. That kid is pretty cute.

Also I just feel better after working-- is that possible?! Not too many people would say that I think. I must be from opposite land.

And, I believe at work today I actually ran into someone that I met on the Internet on a dating site- uh, awkward. I'm not sure he recognized me, but I recognized him. I think it was after M, and I was trying to be out in the world because, well, I just was... and I had some back and forth with this guy who seemed super nice, and he even sent me poems and drawings. I think he was pretty taken with me... but I just knew he wasn't for me plus I was in love with M. In any case, I don't see how he couldn't have recognized me because I'm pretty sure I sent him several pictures of myself.

AND, the man is missing about four of his front teeth, which I can assure you he did not mention during our cyber exchanges.

Dang.

In any case, if that guy recognized me he didn't say anything, so phew. AWKWARD. Not just because of the online thing, but also because I admitted to being in love with someone else and kind of disappeared on him.

Just goes to show that it's a small world, I guess.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~