talk with John, and all I know [ 2010-03-10, 2:28 a.m. ]

#2

Dear Diary,

A pretty good day at work- saw two clients including Mr. I Want To Sleep With You. Shockingly enough, that guy made another appointment with me- I really, truly thought this was our last meeting and I wouldn't have to see him anymore. I was even quite cheerful, thinking that this was indeed our last time working together and no more.

But, whatever. That means more money- and I have plenty of places to put extra money. Bills to pay. A summer seminar to register for. But mostly bills to pay. Credit card breathing down my neck.

On the way home I spoke to John. In the beginning he was just as annoying as I thought he would be. He started out by saying, again, how we are triggering each other. I invited him to speak for himself, but he continued to pull that shit... saying that he could tell that I would get nervous while standing across from him (??) and dumb shit like that. Finally I just had to tell him, listen, that is not true for me. You can talk about your own feelings but actually I don't have any of that going on. I have no feelings like that whatsoever. I am not "triggered" by you. This is YOUR stuff. So once we settled that topic, he finally just admitted that's how HE feels.

In any case it was good to clear the air, so that part is done. I suppose I should write an email to the lady with the product so I can finish all my uncomfortable situations right up this week.

Blah.

Forgot to mention that I cleaned the bathroom today- well mostly. Sink, toilet, shelf... just wiped down everything, which was pretty dusty. Threw out several containers and stuff I don't use, vacuumed a little and put the cleaning agents in the closet. It's part of my big purging plan for the whole apartment, but it's taking a lot of time- more than I expected.

Also I saw on FB today that Callie changed her status from "engaged" to "single", so I called her to ask her about it. She says it's actually a good thing, and she had been crying since November when they moved in together. That he wasn't really manly enough for her, and she needed somebody a little more masculine... and also that she felt suffocated by him. I'm not really surprised since he was ALWAYS there whenever I called her and ALWAYS chiming into the conversation (which was annoying) plus it just seemed to me that he just wanted to crawl into her body and be a person with two heads. It was creepy, so I'm glad that Callie called off the wedding. Meanwhile they have decided to still be roommates and business partners, which seems odd, but hey, weirder things have happened- I mean, after all look at my life... who's to judge?

That's all I know for now.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~