time to myself [ 2010-03-30, 2:38 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I'm feeling a bit grouchy today.

Last night I must have fell asleep at a pretty decent time, maybe 11 or 11:30... Shelby called at about 12:30am and I was all confused, he must have been driving in the car because everything on the other end was so... LOUD. He could tell I'd been sleeping and said he'd call me back tomorrow.

That is why I usually turn my phone off before I go to sleep, but I was leaving it on because this guy I know from the lake was supposed to call at about 10am to see about going to lunch. I did turn off my phone after that call from Shelby- and woke up at 10am but didn't have any messages and I just figured, oh well. Then two messages came in at about 2pm... oops. Well. It was fine though because that guy's work schedule got changed and he couldn't go.

Phew. I think I just need more time off before I make any plans to hang out and before I answer any more personal or work calls. Talked to Bethany but she was outside and it was LOUD, and then talked to the lake guy (I've known him forever) but he was just annoying and acts like a know-it-all and I just have no patience for him today. Then there are two other calls from people who just sound like they can't hold it together, but I am taking this as a day off and that is that- I am going to the chiropractor in about an hour and had plans to see Steffy for dinner- don't know if that's still happening but if not it's okay... I will just come home and hang out, no problem.

The only person I really want to talk to is Shelby, and I'm not even feeling that desperate about that- that's good news... I think it's good for me to have another playmate in Zeke... so all my attention doesn't get wrapped around one person. Plus both of them are still so far away that I have plenty of time to myself.

Which is a plus today... I need that today!!

Later-

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~