long days, and too much flirting [ 2010-04-27, 12:39 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Long days, long weekend. After work I hooked up with my friend at her place. Took a train. There was a really bitchy 20-something girl on the train yelling at her dad on the phone that he was freaking out, she was fine and "totally awake". She then promptly passed out with her mouth wide open. Her phone kept going off, I thought maybe it was her dad because she missed her stop.

I contemplated waking her up if she truly was missing her stop- she was an utter and complete self-involved little bitch, I could tell. But, I reasoned, she was somebody's daughter... and that person, or those people, would probably be really worried about her. I could see that her phone was set to alarm and even though it was in her hand and going off for ten minutes, she was not waking up. So I tapped her on the leg and woke her up, asked her if she was missing her stop. She asked where we were and I told her, but then she was a total bitch, said something snarky and rolled her eyes at me.

That's what I got for trying to help somebody... most likely she passed right out again.

In any case, slept at my friend's but woke up a lot. We left early in the morning and arrived at the lake a bit before noon. It was great to be there and see so many people... I was really torn by a lot of stuff there though. I realize that people are a little loose with all the flirting and a lot of people are always making everything into flirting and sexual innuendo. Everybody was directing that at me, and I'm wondering if I've been too loose with my flirting and whatever... I feel like I am really good at work but bad in my personal life. To top it off there is a guy there who is much younger than me but I find him really attractive and have trouble NOT flirting with him- often feeling that is quite inappropriate, but is it really? He is still legal.

In any case, other than that, I spent some time outside, talked with friends, and had a rather sleepless night. Got up way too early and rode back in time to do car, train, bus, and another bus to work. Then all the traveling back home. A lot of moving around- it was no wonder that I was wiped by 11:30 and I passed out and slept till about 10:30am. I stayed in bed watching some DVDs, and then ended up napping in the afternoon. I was so damn tired!

I did however finally send out a bunch of emails that needed sending and tie up some loose ends. But mostly it was a day to just be introverted.

Not the most exciting entry, but there you go.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~