dinner and a movie [ 2010-05-23, 12:28 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

There is nothing to write about Friday- a day of sickness, sweating uncomfortably in bed. I should not even go out of the house, but I did have to go to the store a couple of times. I feel sorry for anyone who saw me. It is worse because I am so physically limited yet I am lying in my mess of a house looking at all that can be done, but I don't have the ability to do any of it.

Yesterday I went into work, but the buses were messed up, so it took me double the time to get there. I had about 15 minutes worth of work, and then sat there for another 2 hours and 45 minutes. I also got a cramp attack in the middle of the day, gah. What to say? I am just supposed to be there and I need the money. I am not going to worry about it too much. I have refrained from doing my own work while there but maybe I should... as long as I am sitting there with all that time on my hands!

Afterward, I was so starving and I really wanted to eat barbeque. I haven't really had any cash in my wallet in many many days, I have been waiting for that fool to get my money to me (which doesn't look like it will happen until Monday, when his partner gives me the money. I didn't want to involve her at all but she ended up calling me to fix it. So I told her to bring me cash on Monday). I also won't get paid from the pt job until next Friday (3 weeks worth). So I have been waiting for money for a long time! I haven't done much at all, hadn't really left the house in 2 days, and was in no hurry to go back there. I don't usually splurge but I really just wanted to do something nice for myself, so I went to the bank and took out $40 for dinner and a movie for myself. I googled the best place in town and went there. While I was eating my sister Delia called me and we had a good conversation. After dinner I went to see Iron Man 2. Which was okay as a sequel, but I thought the parts for women sucked. One, Pepper Pots is an uptight little bitch, all she does is complain about a man who she's known for 10 years anyway, so doesn't she know who he is? Also there is really no physical affection between them throughout the whole movie. I don't understand why he doesn't drop her ass, it's a bad model for women to teach them they could just act miserable all the time and men should stay with them, because then they are surprised and indignant when their relationships don't work out. I'm a strong believer in men and women working together as a team and communicating and helping each other, so I hated it.

I also didn't like the Natalie Rushman/Natasha character, just an excuse to see Scarlett Johanssen in tight clothes, but her character really didn't have much juice either. I guess it's hard to write a good enough female character to complement someone as dynamic as the Tony Stark character... and that will conclude my complaining about the movie. Other than that, cool costumes, shoot-em-ups, explosions, etc etc!

I have to work tonight and if I know what's good for me I will also clean my house. My bathroom sink is clogged again and I just don't get it... ugh. May have to call the plumber after all, and that definitely means cleaning the house.

I was having some very rich dreams but can't really remember them now- very complex and I know my parents were there and another guy with blue eyes, things were changing and I was playfully "blaming" him for everything being different...


[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~