your opinion [ 2010-05-23, 4:18 p.m. ]

#2

Okay it feels so much better putting clean sheets on the bed, and starting to separate all the clothes that I need to take to the laundromat (most likely tomorrow). I have a LOT of things to get in order for the next two weekends, and feeling good about starting that now.

I talked to Callie and another friend on the phone, and that is always helpful because it gives me something to do and distracts from the monotony of cleaning. I also called Ginny's (ex?)boyfriend back, I cannot really tell if they are still together or not, or what their relationship is- but he seems to want to be my friend now. He suggested next time he is in town that we could hang out. This is new and different, I'm a little suspicious but just rolling with it. My plants are getting bigger and that is exciting, despite the fact they are ravaged every 2-3 days by squirrels they are looking lush.

I'm getting ready for work then I suppose I'll call Gia and try to get her opinion on the Shelby thing. I know she's already biased- who isn't? It's a topic that sets everybody off, even though it's totally consensual among the three adults involved. It's hard to get an objective anybody. Serena was pretty objective the longest but I could tell in our last conversation that she had some definite judgments about what needs to happen when Shelby's wife comes home. I KNOW something needs to happen that involves separation but I am not sure if it really needs to be FOREVER. But that could also be my resistance and I'm aware that I have HUGE blind spots because the thought of letting go of anyone or anything tends to be frightening... so... I just feel like I need a little help.

A little help. I just called Gia and left a voicemail. So that's probably not going to happen today.

Okay diary readers, I need your opinion: I am wondering if I should order this dress from Macy's: http://www1.macys.com/catalog/product/index.ogncID=302618&CategoryID=5449&LinkType=PDPZ1

I don't usually wear dark colors but it occurs to me that it's always nice to have a black dress. And, wrap dresses tend to look good on me. However, it's hard to tell with this one and I read the reviews ranging from saying this dress is cheap and material is too thin, to it's great and it drapes on the body and covers up flaws. I have the kind of body that could benefit from that kind of draping, and thin material doesn't bother me much... and wondering if it is worth the price?

What do you think?

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~