up-too-late, sleep-too-late [ 2010-06-30, 11:13 a.m. ]

Hey Diary,

Didn't have much luck with the sleep last night- I fear that Don's wedding really messed that up for me. Plus I ended up talking Bethany down from her panic regarding all her recent trials and having to make decisions about moving. It turns out that Bethany is really not so good in the financial arena and basically doesn't know how much she makes a month or exactly what her monthly expenses are etc. I can't really judge because I actually don't know how much I make a month either, but I do keep a pretty accurate account of my bills and the money I put into the bank.

In any case that was a long conversation and Bethany cried a lot but I actually felt like I was in a place where I could just provide a listening ear, so that worked out.

And there was also an email from W, all excited to meet face to face and saying that he was currently visiting family for the next two weeks and that he would call me when he was back in town. That was slightly disappointing in that you would think that if this boy were so eager to get a hold of me and prove he is different, he would call me right away. A red flag? I'm not sure. I guess all I can do is feel out every moment and tell the truth about what I want, just like I do with Shelby. And I'm seriously considering telling him that if I don't hear from him within that certain period of time not to contact me at all because I will no longer be waiting for him, ever.

I am on my way to work today, I tried to get up earlier but it was near impossible. My sleep dynamic has once again shifted to up-too-late, sleep-too-late. Dammit, Don!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~