flight, in dreams and real life [ 2010-07-09, 12:47 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Yesterday I left the pt job at a fairly decent time and met Emily for an early dinner. It was good to see her, she has temporarily rented an apartment in town and is waiting to hear about buying a place she put an offer on. The weird thing is that she still intends to date Mr. G even though he lives on another CONTINENT and says he doesn't ever want to move or get married. Where can this really go? Although I'm probably the last person to say anything about relationships, so I'll hush now.

I hadn't "seen" Roc all day on FB, spent most of the time IM'ing with another guy from the lake- not sure if this guy is playfully flirting with me or trying to start something for real. I'm hoping not trying to start anything- it'll be complex enough trying to date Roc in an enmeshed community that doesn't know how to mind its business.

He did call when I was out with Emily but it was too noisy to talk to him then so I had to call back. So at least I was out and busy. I went home and packed some more, went to bed at a fairly decent hour but woke up a lot in the early morning hours, expecting my alarm to go off at any time.

I had a pretty interesting dream involving a 'friend' (don't know if this was someone I actually know in real life) and I having an entire conversation while seated on toilets, we seemed to be at some sort of amusement park. Next thing you know we were both on the back of a hawk flying through the air. A military plane started shooting at us and were both exclaiming, what the fuck is that?! Ducks were flying by and hitting me in the head. So just your ordinary toilet-sitting-military-attack-involving-fowl kind of
dream.

Decided to just take a cab to the airport because it felt like the least stressful thing to do. I actually had a layover which is unusual but this was the cheapest flight I could find. Talked to Roc when I landed the first time. We have terrible phone karma, always a shitty connection. Tiresome. Tried to sleep on my second flight but couldn't. Was so tired I actually left my carry-on bag on the plane and had to go back for it.

Must. Get sleep. Tonight!

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~