ladies' day [ 2010-10-04, 10:26 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well yesterday I really didn't do any work at all. I was tired and not feeling like it. Originally there was a plan that Elliot would come over in the morning and we would have breakfast, but then he figured out he had other things to do. Then he invited me to meet him in town, but I replied I was not really into leaving my neighborhood (I spend every day running all over everywhere, it seems), but he could call me after his class ended at 6:30. Well then he wrote back that he would see me tonight and would be over at 7:30. Uh. okay. Was that an invitation that I gave out? Um? Mayber? I dunno. I was a little irritated but when am I not irritated?

I spent some time organizing clean laundry (finding all the stuff I had hid and not put away yet) and doing some other stuff. For the most part the house was still clean and I was just hanging out in sweatpants and t shirt when Elliot got here. He arrived late and announced he was taking me out to dinner, so that put me in a better mood. We went out to a really nice place in my neighborhood and Elliot was instantly amazed and delighted by the menu and said he would come visit more often... so we had a very delicious meal and of course Elliot told me I looked beautiful and hot and sexy so, that is always nice to hear.

Afterward we came back here and I suggested watching a movie. I had picked up a couple that someone had left behind at the lake. So we watched a film till well after midnight. Then Elliot was planning on departing- he lives such a long distance from me now and doesn't have a car, so I told him he could stay over but he'd have to sleep on the couch since I don't sleep well when I share a bed with others. He had no problem with that and we fixed him up all cozy and he was fine.

I set my alarm for 9:30am this morning (I had so much to do that I hadn't done yesterday!). I was dreaming that I was filling cracks in Tootsie Rolls with extra chocolate and holding a sleepy baby... in any case I had to get up, I cuddled with Elliot for a bit on the couch and then said I had to run to the grocery store. He came with me as we planned to make breakfast, but then he realized what time it was and that he had to leave to get home to be on a conference call for work. So we ditched the idea of breakfast. I started making a cake and lunch for the girls (Marva and Bethany) who were due here at 1pm but ended up coming closer to 2:30!

In any case once they got here we had a fine time eating (Marva brought salad), chatting, more eating. Just a rainy day with the ladies, it was nice. They left about 8pm, I'm so tired and have work to do, but really I am ready for bed. I think I had a little too much sugar as well, so... bleh... not feeling so good.

Altogether probably one of the nicer ways to spend a rainy day!

Gonna talk to G later this week about trying to schedule some time together. See Roc on FB and I feel so weird, this is where I get confused, feeling like I should say something about the fact that we are not communicating and it's okay with me if we're not going out anymore. But partly that may come from the fear that he thinks I'M the one that dropped the communication ball- I mean we know I didn't, right? So why can't I just be okay with that?

Also, I was feeling like I should call Pandora, but I really don't want to. So I guess I won't. I'm too tired to do things I don't really want to, even though I know she would love it. Still not clear about all that yet.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~