still stressed [ 2010-12-27, 10:52 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

The Good News:

I slept a little bit. I could sleep more. Even though I've been feeling bummed about G, I don't have the urge to call him, chase him, or buy him a present. I'm just feeling bad about it until I'm done. I actually watched the movie Avatar last night and was in tears, not just about the sad thing with humans destroying a living planet with no thought for ecological harmony (hello!), but also because I was really noticing the love affair that was building between the two main characters- how they get to know each other through this rigorous task of him learning about her culture- but they are both very adept beings, and I guess watching that I realized I want someone who is adept, who I can share things with. Granted we are not going to fly on crazy dragon things and hunt, but, you know, it's the basic idea. I'm sick of not being "met" by men but rather tolerating their laziness, their fear, their ambivalence and confusion. WHATEVER. Give me a man, already.

Bad news: I am still having dizzy spells. Even though I have been here for awhile, there still doesn't seem to be enough time to do anything- I spent a lot of time with family, helping my aunties cook and doing the holiday, but now there is the block party tomorrow night, Stacy here visiting her mom and she wants to hang out with Kelly and a couple other friends, X wants to see me as well as ZZ and maybe another friend... so now I am supposed to find some way to see everyone I know in the next two days? It's a little stressful, to put it mildly. I still have dizziness and the slightest feelings of cramps. I realize the more sugar I eat the worse I feel. Gah. There is just as much stress here as at home!!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~