cleaning [ 2011-01-24, 2:58 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Well I just needed to take a break from cleaning the house. Last week I saw Will and he offered to give me an acupuncture treatment. Since I have been in pain and have a lot of stuff going on, I'm taking him up on it.

Of course I wait till today to do any cleaning. It's okay... I mean it really needs to happen and I know that's one of the things that makes me clean my house, inviting someone over. Last week I dropped a glass pyrex dish and it shattered and although I picked up the big chunks and swept, I never did a thorough cleaning and vacuumed out the corners and stuff. So I was really going good until I went outside to throw out the garbage. Somebody had turned the metal garbage can upside down and it froze to the ground. When I tried to pull it up- well, I'm not really sure what happened but I cut my knuckle pretty bad, maybe the deepest cut I've ever seen on myself. What makes it worse is it's on my knuckle. And wouldn't you know I don't have any bandaids. So I made a splint out of a coffee stirrer, a napkin and a rubber band and that's what I've been wearing on my finger trying to clean the house. I'm not sure but washing the dishes might be impossible at this point. I'm guessing I don't need stitches because it hasn't been bleeding much. Oh well. So it goes.

So the guy I am going to stay with when I go to Steffy's wedding, he offered to be my date. I don't really know if Steffy wanted us to bring dates (particularly if we're not actually DATING the person). It would seem kind of weird to ask her, I think, because here I am telling her I don't have a whole lot of money, and then I'm going to ask her if I can bring a date, which will cost HER money... I mean, I know weddings cost a lot of money and when you include someone as a date, that is another meal the bride and groom have to pay for. Overall I think it would just be easier if I went as a single because I will know about 5 people at the wedding and he won't know anyone. I think he is kind of hoping he can be my date though. Why do I always get put in these situations? Gah.

That's it for now. I did laundry today! I think it's been months since I've done laundry.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~