drag [ 2011-02-15, 1:07 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,
Well obviously I was wrong about the sleep issue. I tried to go to bed at 1am which worked great the night before. But instead I was up till 5am.

Oh well. I have my gym stuff, and I'm going to work today. I have already done some anger work this morning. I ate a decent breakfast. I'm working on my presentation for this weekend. Moving forward.

I got my invitation for Steffy's wedding. I wasn't aware that I would still get an invitation, being a bridesmaid and all. It doesn't look like there is any option to bring a guest, so I guess my friend I'm staying with can't come. I'll have to break the news to him, I think he was hoping he could be my date.

I also got a check in the mail from Delia and one from Stacey. I guess because I told them the tale of my money woes. Very sweet of both of them although I kind of feel like more of a loser because people feel like they have to rescue me all the time. Delia especially. Does she think of me as her loser little sister who can't get it together? I know that's how she thinks of Bud's sister.

Oh well - that's what I always say. I can only try to make things better. I really want to do all this for myself.

After work and gym- there is yoga at the gym on Tuesday and Thursday nights so maybe I will check it out. It would be good for me to stretch that's for sure. Plus it is good for me to go to a class because I certainly won't do it all by myself. I did almost 40 minutes tonight on the elliptical so that is pretty good, especially considering that I can't wait to get off it. I also threw away my sweatpants as soon as I was done working out. Bethany gave them to me in her stage of trying to purge her clothes. I guess she's the kind of person who wants to give her clothes to people she knows, or something. Anyway they never *really* fit, because Bethany is wider than me in the hips and her pants get all funny in the front when I wear them. So good riddance... I actually have plenty of workout clothes and pajamas and bum around the house clothes- I don't need Bethany's stuff. Hopefully I won't get any larger but will actually start to lose weight- that would be nice. I decided I will only weigh myself once a week or so... otherwise I might get discouraged.

I wanted to stop at the store and get these gluten free donuts I discovered, but knowing me I will eat the whole box. Even though the craving was incredibly strong I told myself that I could have them another time, just not today. I did have candy after the gym but again, refrained from buying a whole bag, so I'm doing okay.

Tomorrow will be much the same schedule... drag.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~