busy weekend, long day [ 2011-04-11, 10:05 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Somehow, I did it all on Saturday and it wasn't overly exhausting, I managed it. First I got to work at 10am and stayed there till 1pm. I had to call Emily, that's one thing that bugs me about her, she will never keep up with all of that, and expects the other person to call.

We went to lunch and I was all prepared to pay but when I gave them my credit card, they told me they don't take any card EXCEPT American Express. What??

That has never happened to me before. And I don't have an Amex, so bottom line, Emily had to pay for lunch. Yeah. The lunch I thought I was treating her to.

Anyhow. She showed me her new apartment, it's beautiful, and in a nice building. We hung out there for a few hours, and then I left and met Elliot for a quick dinner. Even though I was still stuffed from lunch. It was good to see Elliot. Apparently he has now made one of the girls he is seeing his "primary" partner, and he seems pretty excited about that, even talking about the possibility of being monogamous with her. Wow, go Elliot.

I could only hang for about an hour and a half and then I had to go to my colleague's birthday party. It was a pretty sad situation- there were only 3 people there when I arrived and supposedly the party had started an hour earlier. Then two people left and another three came- it was a nice group but it had been a long day and I was determined to keep my 11:30 bedtime.

Which hasn't been going that great the last couple of days- getting to sleep closer to 1am, but I'm still getting up on the early side, so that's good.

Sunday I had a conference call in the morning, then worked all day. Today I worked 10 hours at the pt job. Well actually I worked no hours at the pt job, but I was there for 10 hours! Tomorrow I have another long day but I will go to the chiropractor's at lunch, and then working in the evening as well. Trying to get all those hours in...

So, one of the guy's from Luke's group asked me to dinner. He is older (a lot older) than me- too old, really. I'm not physically attracted to him, but, I am also not opposed to a man taking me to dinner. I told him I would call him Sunday, but to me that just means before midnight, ha. He left me a message at 8:30, I left him a message at 11:30, and then today he wrote me an email where it seemed he was disappointed I hadn't contacted him earlier, and besides he had a cold, so he said he couldn't go to dinner tonight. Ok. I had dressed up.. a little, but not seriously... and just ended up working later. It doesn't matter, but I really don't know when I could squeeze him in anywhere else. I am after all going to be doing a fast, and there will be no going out to eat!

Well, I have a bit of time to watch a show and relax before bed...

Later,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~