6 exhausting days, but mostly good news [ 2011-05-10, 10:30 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I'm not really sure how 6 days goes by so fast... I guess it just does, and I have been so busy, and tired out each day!

I don't even remember everything. Thursday I ran errands with Gia. I didn't get any work here, which I was kind of bummed about. Nia wanted me to come and meet her and the kids, but this would have required me to travel 1.5hr each way to do that. All my friends here live fairly well apart, and a lot of times, it's just not practical to try to see them all. I think also so many of them are used to me being super accommodating, and doing the majority of the travel, and I am starting to get tired of moving so much.

In any case, I didn't see Nia. I worked in the yard with Thomas and Gia, made dinner, and tried to go to bed early. I was having bad dreams for many nights in a row (about 10 nights). I don't remember them all, just a couple that I told Gia about- one where I was some kind of goat baby and Keith was molesting me, another where I was watching G get beaten and humiliated, it was really violent and bloody. Sometimes I wouldn't remember the dream but I would wake up feeling chaotic and panicked.

Friday Gia and I went up to the women's camp... she had gotten me a job there. It was okay but actually the work was a little too hard for me with the problems I have with my legs, I can't stand that long. I earned a little money though, and it was all okay. I even took a yoga class, which was nice.

We got back on Sunday, and went to her family's house for some mother's day dinner. But there was nowhere for me to sit, I got too much sun and I was kind of too tired to hang out with strangers. Thomas had to go back to the house to finish some work and I went back with him, and didn't return for dinner. Instead I finished up some computer work and watched some of my shows, which I enjoyed.

Yesterday was class with Serena. Grace left in the middle and didn't come back, so I used that opportunity to ask some serious questions in the class, it was good. Basically Serena and I talked about Sex and Love Addiction, and how I am starting to notice my own behaviors. She said it is actually a good sign that I don't feel much happiness right now, because I am coming down off of "fake dopamine" highs of relationships and sex, and I am kind of reorganzing my whole emotional and sexual life, which is exactly what I wanted to do.

So there.

Last night, a study group- at 8:30 I hit a wall and just couldn't wait to go to bed! I came back to the house and Terry was here, she announced she is getting married! So there will be a wedding next May.

Things just keep shifting and moving forward...

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~