health stuff slowing me down [ 2011-06-04, 2:58 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Things seemed to be going along swimmingly this week- I had two private clients, which is healthy for the income. Also I was taking melatonin regularly and going to bed between 10 and 11pm and waking up before 7am. Although I knew I wouldn't be able to get my regular quota of hours in at the pt job, I had high hopes of hitting at least 30 hours.

That's when disaster struck- I was on the phone with someone at the pt job when in the middle of a sentence I had a little cough. I didn't think much about it, maybe that it was allergies, which tend not to bother me. After working there and a quick presentation I went home and directly to bed. Woke up in the middle of the night feeling chilled and with a sore throat. Uh oh. By morning I felt like my whole face and neck were swollen... I didn't go to work. I tried to rest but I still had to do laundry, and go to work at night (which was agonizing). I feel a little better today but my throat is still sore and uncomfortable.

The thing I keep wondering is, "why?" Usually I am accustomed to getting sick if I exhaust myself, but I was actually getting about 9 hours of sleep per night, eating, and purposefully leaving work early and not stressing myself. Huh?? I'm wondering if it's somehow related to seeing the physical therapist and her doing some work on my head and neck.

Oh well. Basically it just is what it is, kind of upsetting but I have to get over it. Because of this thing I didn't even put in 20 hours.

Today I limped to pt job to complete one task, but the website I needed to submit work to wasn't operating. Annoying? Yes. I did a few things and left an hour later than I thought I would. Ran some last minute errands and now on my way home to pack. I don't know if I actually have a lot to do or if I stress myself out in my own mind... I made a list of everything I need to bring, the majority of my clothing has been laundered... I will however only have one day of turnaround before I need to leave for the lake... In that one day I will see a private client in the morning, go to the pt job, and run to the bus station so I can get a ride. Kind of a lot so I also want to think about all my needs for the lake and have all that set aside and ready to go.

I'm not going to lie, I still seem to have some sadness regarding the G situation. Not in my past piney way but, Jesus, I guess I am sick of things not working out with guys. It would be really lovely to have someone to reach for in the middle of the night.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~