a day off, bad plumbing [ 2011-07-08, 1:59 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Finally, a day off. Yesterday I went to pt job, reluctantly... arrived about 4:30pm. Had really bad cramps. The books are depressing, and I don't feel bad about stuff piling up a little bit... I'll get to it next week.

Personal work has been okay. A client on Wednesday night, Tuesday morning, and last night. Exhausted me but some money in the bank and feels like things getting accomplished. Went to bed too late and woke up early with cramps. Had a client call at ten. The rest of the day will be about taking it easy.

Unfortunately my bathtub is broken, not draining, even though I used the maximum strength drano. Guess I have to get a plumber, which sucks. I'm just not into having someone come into the house. But it also sucks that there's still water in the tub from yesterday, and I can't take a shower or a soothing bath for my cramps. Yes, sucks a lot.

Other than that, not much. My phone has been blowing up with people who want appointments. Not such a bad life. Maybe career luck is turning around? That would be nice. I spoke with Gail today, she's been depressed, has a lot of dental stuff going on, and a disagreement with a friend that upsets her more than she would like to admit. I have to go see her. Determined not to have a shitty summer where I don't go outside.

Yes, I'll start that as soon as I'm done with these cramps...

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~