home again... back to work [ 2011-08-21, 5:46 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I am home now, and, believe it or not- on the way to pt job. That's because I am feeling a lot of pressure to make money. And Bethany's birthday is this week. I am often out of town on her birthday, so hardly ever get to spend it with her, and last night she specifically called me with a list of things she wanted to do for her birthday, and asked if I would do one of them with her. I am always in such a whirlwind and somewhat selfish I admit, needing to do my own thing so I can organize my schedule in my way... but Bethany has done a lot for me, everything from picking up things at the last minute to promoting me, always showing up when I need her. So I feel I owe it to her to really show up on her birthday. She wants to see a movie and get a pedicure and go for a walk in a specific park. There were other things on the list but I can't quite remember them all.

Things with Delia were cool. She and Bud really wouldn't let me pay for anything, so beyond travel expenses there wasn't much for me to pay for. Good news since my account had been drained dry. We went to lunch on the last day and they took me to the airport.

I went to bed late last night and feel pretty shitty today. I SO don't want to go to pt job, but promised myself I could go to the library first. A big novel might help the way I feel... right? And for some reason I am having some weird back spasms, which is just depressing.

Blah, blah blah.

Later,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~