timing, call from William [ 2011-11-13, 4:18 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I almost missed my flight. I swear when I looked at the website for the bus schedule, there was a bus every 16 minutes. But when I got to the transfer station to get to the airport, the guy behind the desk said that the next bus wasn't for a half hour. I was a bit shocked and freaked out, I tried to see if I could take a taxi but they were all so expensive. And I learned that it would take longer with the taxi... so I decided to stick with bus and train, and tried to stay calm. I seriously thought I was going to miss it. If I missed Serena's class completely I was going to be pretty pissed- that's really the point in spending all this money! But I tried to cheer myself with the idea that I could just stay home and have sex with Steffy's brother if need be. Still I would have to go to Terry's wedding. Ah, timing.

Speaking of which, William called me this morning, just to see how I was, to say hi. Truthfully after yesterday's full day of work I was a bit disappointed I hadn't heard from him- I didn't tell him that, but he said he had called me in the evening (my phone was off while I was working). I guess he tried to send me a text too, but they were partying so he might not have had the best luck with that.

Anyway, just makes me feel good that he called.

Gotta go.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~