my week away [ 2011-11-20, 8:59 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

I've been away all week, and I don't know why but I seem to be busy living life here that I barely attend to anything from home life. Monday was class with Serena, Tuesday and Wednesday I had some appointments, Thursday I did crafts with a friend, Friday I saw Gia for a massage and was supposed to meet Russell for dinner but we decided traffic was too crazy, Saturday was Terry's wedding... with all the traveling, lack of Internet for my laptop and whatnot I just don't attend to things like I should.

Ah, well. I guess I need to just start over, reset like always and see what I can come up with. Can't beat myself up because that is just a waste of time.

I stayed with Stacey most of the time. Her chaos doesn't really seem to affect me that deeply. Also, it seems going to school has been good for her kid. To me it seems he has more structure in his life in general and is more cooperative, less "I am the king of everything and it has to be my way". I actually enjoyed hanging out with him a lot. Stacey had been gone a few weeks and during that time K6 had started sleeping back in his own bed. Stacey was trying to get him to sleep with her- but he chose his own bed. I was so relieved. I feel like she uses her kid for her own comfort and that is just so unfair to him. She still bathes with him every night. There is also an issue around food and he doesn't eat much. I hope he will be okay in the end.

I saw Gia and Thomas at the wedding reception. It was okay to see them but also a bit weird not to be staying with them. The wedding was okay, felt like the night went by fast.

I spoke with Petra and apparently Michael is willing to pay for my ticket if I help his son when I come out there. It would be nice to see them plus High School Crush is in the same town. I really don't know what kind of person he is but who knows? Maybe it will be nice to see him and we could have a good time. I am really not opposed to having more sex anytime soon. Actually I am all for it!

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~