me again [ 2011-12-10, 1:22 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Me again. Not much going on, other than I have been getting a lot of exercise this week. One day of martial arts, 3 days at the gym, and two nights in dance class. I guess that counts for something!

I have to say that I have been feeling a bit better, in that I am able to get out of bed and do things... before I felt like my whole system was shut down, I felt very numb and like I couldn't feel anything or care about anything at all. But after seeing the acupuncturist, I think that helped a lot. I saw him again on Thursday. We are still working on my stomach/digestive problem. I usually wake up with a stomachache. It's very disturbing.

Today I went to the gym so I could fulfill my goal of gym three times a week. I am a little tired now. A LOT of exercise this week. I also managed to pay the remainder of my rent, and the electric bill, which was late, another one is already here. Oh well. That's how it goes. My landlord was getting on me. I don't usually have this problem. It feels kind of awful.

I talked to a high school friend on the phone today. We hadn't really been in touch in a long time, but then found each other on FB and hung out at the reunion, and since then we've been keeping in touch. I also talked to Pandora tonight. I told both women about the depression I've been having and they both said if there is anything they can do or if I ever need to talk, I should call them. I thought that was so nice!

The high school friend, Arleen, got married to her high school boyfriend and has never been with anyone else! I just found that out today when I was telling Arleen about my escapades with Steffy's brother. Hm. I know a lot of people are like that, and I myself have only slept with 14 people in my life (3 of them were "casual" encounters, meaning I slept with them once and was not dating the person- all the rest were boyfriends.. oh yeah and then there was Grace...does that count? I really don't know... when does it officially become "slept with"?). I guess to someone like Arleen that can seem like a big number, but if you talk to someone like Stacey, who can't even remember all the people she slept with (she was amazed I could list mine and actually remembered the names- some of them she didn't know their last names or even remember their first...). Anyway it was intriguing to me, and Arleen was having fun listening to my story (I also told her the story about my fiasco of trying to sleep with HC last year, that had her in hysterics).

After the gym, I went to this craft store and worked on some dishes to give to my parents. It's a thing little kids do, mostly, I guess, but I really enjoy the creative aspect and my parents seem to like getting stuff too. Plus it is a relatively easy solution to gift giving. I was there for about 4 hours, and by the time I got home, I felt exhausted.

My bathroom sink is plugged, and I am tired, tired tired. Howard is in town and he wants to meet me tomorrow for dinner. He has a girlfriend now, so I'm guessing he's no longer a virgin, speaking of sleeping with people. Good for Howard, I say. I guess Bethany has a boyfriend too. Hmm. Where's mine?

As far as I know Marva still has her boyfriend, although something odd occurred a couple months ago where both Bethany and I got calls at 3 in the morning... she answered hers and it was Marva's boyfriend, drunk... saying that Marva no longer cared for him... maybe they had been fighting? Bethany said it was pretty impossible to understand him, and she told him to call back when he was sober. But he was so shitfaced he probably doesn't even remember. So I don't know how well things are going over there. Marva just dumped another of her friends over some stupid shit. This is the second friend of hers I've watched her do that to- and I told Bethany that we don't know, at any time we could be next! That's the way Marva seems to operate. Something to think about.

But now I must sleep.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~