keeping it together [ 2012-01-20, 11:36 p.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Just trying to keep it together over here. I went to exercise class on Monday and I was the only person. I went again on Tuesday, as usual Tim wouldn't look at me. Then Pam showed up and I was kind of surprised. It is kind of a given that the women are expected to work together, and we were the only two girls there. So after the instructor shows us what to do, he says "pair up" and the whole time I haven't even been looking at Pam, because I figure, okay, she's made it very clear that she doesn't want to engage with me. But wouldn't you know she taps me on the leg and says, do you want to practice this? First of all I was just wondering what planet I was on. This is the girl who apparently thinks I was trying to sleep with her boyfriend, and who ignored my calls, and unfriended me, and then she acts like that. Hmm. I know I could have tried to confront her but I feel like all that gets me nowhere. So I just decided to act like she was just some girl in class and I never met her before. I guess the both of them can have each other and their superior attitudes and... whatever. Not my problem.

I slammed some hours in at the pt job, and worked at night for myself. Thursday I went to the dentist and dropped a few hundred dollars there (ok- one tooth is kind of sensitive but didn't need a filling, thankfully), then went and had an energy session with a friend of Red's. She's pretty cool and was very nice to me. I was able to get home at a reasonable hour and go to bed early too.

Today I went to Bethany's to help her purge out her stuff. We spent two hours sorting through clothes and various junk, deciding what to give to goodwill, what to throw in the trash, what to save. Bethany is agonizingly slow about many things, and this was one of those things. She mulled over every little thing and I could see she had a really emotional attachment to sweaters and stuff she didn't even ever wear. She just doesn't like to throw things away, I guess. I didn't have the heart to tell her that most of her clothes are either way out of fashion or look completely worn out. She gets hung up on, "This is a good sweater, I paid a lot of money for it!" Yeah, in 1989.

In any case we cleared up a bunch of things and then I went to my physical therapy appointment. It was pretty emotional for me, so I came home right afterwards. Well first I bought some various meats, and then I came home, read my book in the bathtub, and did pretty much nothing. I have to work tomorrow, so to bed with me.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~