back on my pony [ 2012-03-13, 11:44 a.m. ]

Okay, Diary,

I forgot to mention in my entry yesterday that I had a date, again from the online dating site. He's about ten years younger than me and looks like a boy. But he was better than the last few. He picked a place for us to go, he opened the door for me, gave me the best seat in the restaurant, and paid for the tea and snacks. He asked me a lot about myself. He didn't seem compelled to talk about his dating site experiences. He might have been a bit shy but has a sense of humor. He has a job and is getting a masters' degree. He's shorter than I usually like and is not my type, but we know that I'm not dating my type anymore.

At the end of the date he wanted to know where he could "walk me" to drop me off to my next destination. He put his arm around me and walked me there. He asked if he could call me next week. I said okay. We kissed each other on the cheek and that was that.

Do I want to make out with him? I dunno. I don't know what to think because at this point I am just gathering information.

Yesterday was a bust of a day. I did not go outside and I ended up bingeing. I think I am nervous about the next possible email from Alphie. I haven't gotten anything yet, but like I said I am afraid of being attacked. I went to bed too late and my apartment looks like it has been ransacked. I told myself it is a new day and I just have to dust myself off and get back on my pony.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~