I don't wanna go anywhere! [ 2013-01-26, 9:13 a.m. ]

Hi Diary,

So far I have survived three days of no sugar. What I realize- is that when I don't have sugar I feel extremely lonely. So my eating is very much emotional. I told ZZ about it and she pointed out that I don't have enough sweetness in my life. I knew that, but have never really felt this depth of loneliness around food. I guess the 12 step model of HALT- hungry, angry, lonely, tired- holds true.

Yesterday I went to the gym and walked on the elliptical for 30 minutes. Then I went to ZZ's to make juice and we hung out a bit and did some cards. Later in the afternoon my mom and I went to the movies. I felt too tired to go out afterward, so after dinner we watched "The Green Mile" which is a good movie except when you watch it on TV now they play 3 minutes of commercials between 5 minutes of movie which just drags it out indefinitely...

I have a lot of anxiety regarding work and travel stuff. Mostly I realize I just really don't want to go anywhere, I would rather stay where I am. But next month I am supposed to go to class with Serena... ugh. That is a big wad of money that I don't have right now, but maybe I will get my taxes organized before then.

Well, I guess I'll check in later.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~