don't want the same old life [ 2013-01-31, 9:48 a.m. ]

Dear Diary,

Happy end of January, I am on my 9th day of no sugar- wow. That means no chocolate, no cookies, candies or sweets. The most I have done is fruit juice. I feel incredibly lonely and bored without my sugar. No doubt it has been filling up a big hole for me. Only I don't think I had enough of ME to really know how I felt for a really long time. Now I am painfully aware.

I am going to work on Friday, out of town. Not really looking forward to it, truthfully... somehow I got roped into it because Gail has really been pressuring me and then she said she could get me four clients. Since then that has dropped down to two. I don't know what will happen.

What I realized is that I really don't miss anyone from my old place- Bethany is okay, I mean I really love her but I think I have just run out of steam. I don't want to take care of her anymore and counsel her about her feelings all the time. And Emily I don't miss at all. She whines and complains that she misses me, she wants to see me, but life with her is always the same. Hearing about her lame-ass boyfriend who will never, ever commit. Ever. And she never has any good food at her house.

Sigh. I guess I am still just burnt out. I don't want the same old life.

Love,
Duck

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~