terse family situation [ 2013-08-24, 10:03 p.m. ]

Okay, I suck. Haven't been good at updating at all. To my credit, I haven't felt like there's been much to update about. My days are the same. I live with my parents, and it's tense. The only different thing that has happened is that apparently, I missed an argument that my parents had yesterday, wherein my mother went ballistic and started punching my father, telling him to go ahead and hit her and she would call the police. She told him she just wanted him to go somewhere and not come back. This is not a normal occurrence in my family. Neither is the fact that my father left the house and didn't come back all night. I myself got home at 9 something, and was on the phone a bit, my mother said she was going to bed at 10:30pm, which was strange because she usually stays up pretty late. Then I noticed the door between the garage and the house was unlocked, and my father usually locks it before he goes to bed. And the light was on. For my precise and persnickety father, this would be unusual....And his vehicle was not in the garage. I didn't know if I should lock the garage door? And then I woke up at 5am... he still wasn't home. I took a flashlight and walked up the street a bit to see if he was at the neighbor's that he often visits... his vehicle was not there. I had called his phone at 11pm and in the dawn, but it was turned off. Then I slept and called him again a few hours later, and he informed me of the above... this is fucking crazy. Then today, my mother was up and left early (no doubt to avoid my father). He came home. If they were both in the same house, they did not speak to each other and my mother actually refused to walk through any room he was in... They didn't actually speak till well after dinner time and my father offered to make my mother dinner.

The whole thing has been quite upsetting, but I was actually surprised that I wasn't as devastated as I expected... apparently all my personal growth work has had some effect. But it was quite terse there for a moment.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~