going back 10 years [ 2013-09-08, 11:21 a.m. ]

My new way to deal with the pain of Alphie, M, Gia and Thomas:

I'm just referencing the fact that I didn't know any of these people 10 years ago. It wasn't like I was over the moon, because I was dealing with breaking up with Frank- but thinking of Frank no longer affects me. Instead I can imagine that life before all this pain and frustration specifically related to these people. When I think about being 10 years younger, not knowing Alphie (because I met him in 2004), or any of them, I feel somewhat clear and relieved. I didn't need any of them- I lived by myself in the city, danced all the time, had a shitload of friends. I was fine without them. And I would like to be again. This was before I had been run through the wringer, heartbroken and generally splintered apart by all my interactions with these people.

So for today, that seems to work for me.

[previous] [next]

Photobucket
S DUCKIE
archives ~ profile ~
~ email ~ gbook ~ notes ~
~ host ~ image ~ design ~